Free delivery from 150€ purchase

Cervicobrachial Neuralgia, all about "neck sciatica".

Cervicobrachial Neuralgia, all about "neck sciatica".


Commonly known as "neck sciatica" or "arm sciatica", cervicobrachial neuralgia affects the cervical vertebrae and causes pain that begins in the neck and radiates down the arm.

Cervicobrachial neuralgia is very painful and difficult to manage on a daily basis, and can cause sleep disturbances.

What is cervicobrachial neuralgia, where does the pain come from and how can natural and easy-to-apply solutions help you get back to sleep? We talk about it in this article.

Summary of the article

What is cervicobrachial neuralgia?

Cervicobrachial neuralgia is characterized by a pain that starts in the neckIt extends into the arm and can sometimes radiate into the hand.

The spine is composed of three distinct regions. The cervical spine consists of the first 7 vertebrae at the nape of the neck. The dorsal spine consists of the next 12 vertebrae. Then the lumbar spine with 5 vertebrae in the lower back. This complex structure allows the back to be articulated, but also protects the spinal cord which runs inside the vertebrae. It is the spinal cord that distributes the nerve roots to innervate the skin, muscles and joints.

Cervicobrachial neuralgia is a cervical nerve injury which runs from the neck to the arm. When this is irritated or compressed, it becomes painful and causes very unpleasant electrical discharge or pinching sensations. The pain may be more or less constant and affect mobility.

What causes cervicobrachial neuralgia?

Cervical spinal pain can be caused by a number of conditions.

This is particularly the case with osteoarthritis. When the cervical disc is worn out prematurely, the space between the two vertebrae shrinks and the passage of the nerve root is restricted. This loss of surface area can lead to compression of the cervical nerve.

A herniated disc can also cause cervical nerve damage. Here again, the cervical disc is the cause of the disturbance. The fibrous ring is no longer able to hold the soft nucleus of the disc, so the disc causes a protrusion which compresses the cervical nerve.

Ligaments, repeated rubbing between bones, a fracture or other more serious conditions can also cause this "sciatica of the neck"It is therefore important to consult a doctor as soon as the first pains appear.

How to recognise cervicobrachial neuralgia?

Several nerve roots can be affected and cause cervicobrachial neuralgia. Depending on the area, the symptoms may be as follows:

  • pain : Similar to an electric shock or a burn, pain is the first sign of cervicobrachial neuralgia. It follows a precise path that can radiate into the hand.
  • sensitivity disorders : Tingling in the arm, loss of sensation when touched or a feeling of "cardboard skin" are also signs of nerve root disturbance.
  • loss of mobility: Certain meticulous gestures become extremely difficult to carry out, such as fastening buttons on a shirt, writing or performing other very specific gestures. This symptom is also a sign of an advanced lesion, to avoid any risk of complete paralysis it is important to consult without delay.
Relieve your joint pain with STIMCARE patches

Simply apply the patch by following our tutorial videos, available just here to guide you through each step.

If you have any questions regarding the application of the patch, please send your request to sante@stimcareonline.com. A therapist trained and certified in the application of the STIMCARE patches is available and will take the time to answer you.

How to relieve cervicobrachial neuralgia?

  • rest : The first point is obviously rest. It is essential to reduce friction in the neck area. Wearing a cervical collar can help to limit neck movements.
  • Peppermint essential oil: Thanks to its anti-inflammatory properties, Peppermint essential oil helps to reduce pain of nervous origin.
  • rehabilitation : Physiotherapy sessions can gradually restore movement while strengthening the muscles around the disturbed root.
  • STIMCARE Arthro patches: The natural, non-transdermal composition of the patches allows for healthy and effective pain management. The mineral oxides in the patch reflect the infrared radiation emitted during inflammation, this concentration of infrared radiation improves oxygen supply and reduces inflammation. Applied to key points in Chinese medicine, STIMCARE patches offer a simple and effective alternative for the relief of neck injuries. If the painful sensations are only localized in the neck area, follow the tuto: "Soulager la gêne des cervicales” (photo below). If the sensations go down the arm, you can combine with the protocol: "Relieve shoulder discomfort". Finally, if the discomfort goes down to the elbow, you can add a patch on the elbow joint to relieve the whole arm.

Cervicobrachial neuralgia, also known as "Cervical spinal cord injury", is a condition that is not only common in the United States but also in Europe.sciatica of the neck"Sleep is a painful disturbance that has a heavy impact on daily life and must be taken into consideration. The STIMCARE patches work effectively day and night to release the disturbance and restore restful sleep with ease.

More articles

Health

Cervicobrachial Neuralgia, all about "neck sciatica".

Commonly known as "neck sciatica" or "arm sciatica", cervicobrachial neuralgia affects the cervical vertebrae and causes pain that begins in the neck and radiates down the arm.

Cervicobrachial neuralgia is very painful and difficult to deal with on a daily basis, and can cause sleep disorders.

What is cervicobrachial neuralgia, where does the pain come from and how can natural and easy-to-apply solutions help you get back to restful sleep? We talk about it in this article.

Health

What is intercostal neuralgia?

Intercostal neuralgia is severe pain along the ribs, caused by inflammation or damage to the intercostal nerves. When discomfort occurs in the chest, it is easy to think of a heart or lung problem, but the intercostal nerves may also be the cause.

Only a doctor will be able to assess the location of the condition. If he confirms that it is parietal and only involves the chest wall, management will be the main objective as this condition is usually not serious.

The good news is that there are natural and effective solutions to soothe intercostal disturbances and regain your freedom of movement. We talk about it right here.

Livraison offerte à partir de 150€ d’achat

Névralgie cervico-brachiale, tout savoir sur la “sciatique du cou”

Névralgie cervico-brachiale, tout savoir sur la “sciatique du cou”


On l’appelle communément la “sciatique du cou” ou "la sciatique du bras", la névralgie cervico-brachiale affecte les vertèbres cervicales et provoque une souffrance qui commence au niveau de la nuque et vient irradier jusque dans le bras.

Très douloureuse et très difficile à gérer au quotidien, la névralgie cervico-brachiale peut provoquer des troubles du sommeil.

Qu’est-ce que la névralgie cervico-brachiale, d’où vient la douleur et comment des solutions naturelles et simples à appliquer peuvent aider à retrouver un sommeil réparateur ? On en parle dans cet article.

Sommaire de l'article

Qu’est-ce que la névralgie cervico-brachiale ?

La névralgie cervico-brachiale se caractérise par une douleur qui commence au niveau de la nuque, elle s’étend dans le bras et peut parfois irradier jusque dans la main.

La colonne vertébrale est composée de trois régions distinctes. Le rachis cervical est composé des 7 premières vertèbres au niveau de la nuque. Le rachis dorsal comprend les 12 vertèbres suivantes. Puis le rachis lombaire avec 5 vertèbres au bas du dos. Cette structure complexe permet d’articuler le dos, mais également de protéger la moelle épinière qui passe à l’intérieur des vertèbres. C’est elle qui distribue les racines nerveuses pour innerver la peau, les muscles et les articulations.

La névralgie cervico-brachiale est une lésion du nerf cervical qui part de la nuque pour alimenter le bras. Lorsque celui-ci est irrité ou compressé, il devient douloureux et provoque des sensations de décharge électrique ou de pincement très désagréable. La douleur peut être plus ou moins constante et affecter la mobilité.

Quelles sont les causes de la névralgie cervico-brachiale ?

Plusieurs pathologies peuvent être à l’origine d’une névralgie cervico-brachiale.

C’est le cas notamment de l’arthrose. Lorsque le disque cervical subit une usure prématurée, l’espace entre les deux vertèbres rétrécit, le passage de la racine nerveuse est alors restreint. Cette perte de surface peut provoquer une compression du nerf cervical.

La hernie discale peut elle aussi provoquer une lésion du nerf cervicale. Là encore, le disque cervical est à l’origine de la perturbation. L’anneau fibreux ne parvient plus à retenir le noyau souple du disque, celui-ci provoque une saillie qui vient comprimer le nerf cervical.

Les ligaments, les frottements répétés entre les os, une fracture ou d’autres pathologies plus graves peuvent également être à l’origine de cette “sciatique du cou”, c’est pourquoi il est important de consulter un médecin dès l’apparition des premières douleurs.

Comment reconnaître la névralgie cervico-brachiale ?

Plusieurs racines nerveuses peuvent être affectées et provoquer une névralgie cervico-brachiale. En fonction de la zone, les symptômes pourront être les suivants :

  • douleur : semblable à une décharge électrique ou une brûlure, la douleur est le premier signe d’une névralgie cervico-brachiale. Elle suit un trajet bien précis qui peut irradier jusque dans la main.
  • troubles de la sensibilité : des fourmillements dans le bras, une perte de sensation au touché ou encore une sensation de peau dite “cartonnée” sont également un signe de perturbation des racines nerveuses.
  • une perte de mobilité : certains gestes minutieux deviennent extrêmement complexes à réaliser, c’est le cas notamment pour attacher les boutons d’une chemise, écrire ou effectuer d’autres gestes bien spécifiques. Ce symptôme est également le signe d’une lésion avancée, pour éviter tout risque de paralysie complète il est important de consulter sans attendre.
Soulagez vos douleurs articulaires avec les patchs STIMCARE

Appliquez simplement le patch en suivant nos vidéos tutos, disponibles juste ici pour vous guider à chaque étape.

Pour toute question relative à la pose du patch, envoyez votre demande à l’adresse sante@stimcareonline.com, un thérapeute formé et certifié à la pose des Patchs STIMCARE est à votre écoute et prendra le temps de vous répondre.

Comment calmer la névralgie cervico-brachiale ?

  • le repos : le tout premier point est évidemment le repos. Il est essentiel de réduire les frictions au niveau des cervicales. Le port d’un collier cervical peut aider à limiter les mouvements du cou.
  • l’huile essentielle de Menthe Poivrée : Grâce à ses vertus anti-inflammatoire, l’huile essentielle de Menthe Poivrée aident à diminuer la douleur d’origine nerveuse.
  • la rééducation : des séances de kiné peuvent permettre de remettre en mouvement de manière progressive tout en renforçant les muscles situés autour de la racine perturbée.
  • les patchs STIMCARE Arthro : la composition naturelle et non transdermique des patchs permet de gérer la douleur de manière saine et efficace. Les oxydes minéraux contenus dans le patch reflètent les infrarouges émis lors de l’inflammation, cette concentration d’infrarouges améliore l’apport en oxygène et réduit l’inflammation. Appliqués sur des points clés issus de la médecine chinoise, les patchs STIMCARE offrent une alternative simple et efficace pour soulager les lésions cervicales. Si les sensations douloureuses sont localisées uniquement au niveau des cervicales, suivez le tuto : “Soulager la gêne des cervicales” (photo ci-dessous). Si les sensations descendent sur le bras, vous pouvez combiner avec le protocole : “Soulager la gêne de l’épaule“. Enfin, si la gêne ressentie descend jusqu’au coude, vous pouvez rajouter un patch sur l’articulation du coude afin de soulager tout le bras.

La névralgie cervico-brachiale, également appelée “sciatique du cou” est une perturbation douloureuse qui impacte lourdement le quotidien et doit être prise en considération. Les patchs STIMCARE agissent efficacement de jour comme de nuit pour libérer les perturbations et retrouver un sommeil réparateur en toute simplicité.

Plus d'articles

Sante

Névralgie cervico-brachiale, tout savoir sur la “sciatique du cou”

On l’appelle communément la “sciatique du cou” ou “la sciatique du bras”, la névralgie cervico-brachiale affecte les vertèbres cervicales et provoque une souffrance qui commence au niveau de la nuque et vient irradier jusque dans le bras.

Très douloureuse et très difficile à gérer au quotidien, la névralgie cervico-brachiale peut provoquer des troubles du sommeil.

Qu’est-ce que la névralgie cervico-brachiale, d’où vient la douleur et comment des solutions naturelles et simples à appliquer peuvent aider à retrouver un sommeil réparateur ? On en parle dans cet article.

Sante

Névralgie intercostale, qu’est ce que c’est ?

La névralgie intercostale est une douleur importante le long des côtes, provoquée par une inflammation ou une lésion des nerfs intercostaux. Lorsqu’une gêne apparaît au niveau du thorax, on pense très vite à un problème cardiaque ou pulmonaire, pourtant, les nerfs intercostaux peuvent également être la cause.

Seul un médecin sera en mesure d’évaluer la localisation de l’affection. S’il vous confirme qu’elle est pariétale et ne concerne que la paroi thoracique, la prise en charge sera le principal objectif puisque cette pathologie est généralement sans gravité.

La bonne nouvelle c’est qu’il existe des solutions naturelles et efficaces pour apaiser les perturbations intercostales et retrouver toute votre liberté de mouvement. On en parle juste ici.

Vous avez tout essayé et rien n'a fonctionné, les patchs STIMCARE peuvent-ils vous aider ?

Vous souffrez de douleurs articulaires, musculaires ou ligamentaires ?

Échangez directement et gratuitement avec Arnaud Tortel, thérapeute et créateur des patchs STIMCARE et posez-lui vos questions. Découvrez le fonctionnent des patchs, une solution simple pour apaiser naturellement vos perturbations.