Free delivery on orders over €80

What can I do about back pain at work?


Called the disease of the century, nearly 93 % of French people claim to have suffered from back pain, according to the Assurance Maladie.

For many of them, this pain is directly linked to their professional activity. Poor posture, repetitive movements, vibrations or even stress can all be triggers for low back pain.

Yet it's hard to ask a cashier, hairdresser or warehouse worker to stop doing these things. So how can you continue to work without suffering serious consequences? We've got the answers!

Article summary


What is low back pain?

A sharp pain right in the spine, difficulty standing up straight, difficulty sitting down, even more difficulty standing up, in short, low back pain can quickly become very uncomfortable on a daily basis.

To relieve this suffering, it's important to understand its origin. Pain in the lower back is often caused by linked to the lumbar vertebraeHence the name lumbago. Highly active, this part of the spine supports the entire upper body and is subject to numerous stresses. The cause is therefore mechanical, and there is no specific pathology directly linked to it.

Common" low back pain can evolve in 3 phases:

  • acute low back pain : intense pain lasting about 7 days
  • chronic low back pain : the pain is progressive and has lasted for more than 3 months
  • recurrent low back pain : It is characterized by more or less regular peaks of acute pain, sometimes lasting several years.

Why can your work cause back pain?

Back pain is regularly linked to professional activity, low back pain accounts for 20 % of workplace accidents. Some industries are notorious for not sparing their employees' days.

In catering, for example, 73 % of servers said they had suffered from lower back pain. Carrying heavy loads, prolonged postures, repetitive movements and traumas can all lead to musculoskeletal disorders such as low back pain.

To combat this scourge, in 2018 Assurance Maladie launched a prevention campaign to raise employer awareness. This necessary awareness doesn't take away from the real problem: how to work pain-free?

Relieve joint pain with STIMCARE patches

Simply apply the patch by following our tutorial videos, available in French only. here to guide you every step of the way.

If you have any questions about how to apply the patch, send your request to sante@stimcareonline.com. A therapist trained and certified to apply STIMCARE patches will take the time to answer your questions.

How can you relieve pain at work?

You can hear it everywhere, when your back hurts, you need to move. And yet, when you're in constant pain, you don't want to come to the area that's suffering. So what can you do to break out of this vicious circle and regain balance in your daily life?

Start by consulting your doctor, who will most likely advise you to make an appointment with a physiotherapist or osteopath in order to reduce muscular tension. At home, you can also perform a number of stretching exercises to tone and relax your back.

In parallel, using STIMCARE patches will provide rapid pain relief. Apply two patches on either side of the spine to release muscular tension and stimulate blood microcirculation. STIMCARE patches reflect the infrared rays emitted by the body during inflammation, like a mirror. This concentration promotes muscle relaxation and reduces pain quickly and durably.

Working life can sometimes be the cause of back pain, but back pain is not inevitable. To ease your return to active life, STIMCARE patches act both curatively and preventively. You'll regain your comfort and, above all, your independence over the long term.

More articles

STIMCARE-SANTE-TROUBLES-MUSCULO-SQUELETTIQUES
Arthro

Understanding musculoskeletal disorders

Musculoskeletal disorders, also known as MSDs, are common multi-factorial diseases of the musculoskeletal system (legs, arms, back, neck, etc.).

Professional and extra-professional activities can trigger, aggravate and maintain the onset of these disorders.

MSDs affect all soft tissues (periarticular) such as muscles, joints, tendons and nerves. This functional discomfort, responsible for persistent pain, has repercussions on a variety of bodily regions and, ultimately, on quality of life. We take stock of the situation in this article.

STIMCARE-CALCIFICATION-COIFFE-DES-ROTATEURS
Arthro

Calcification of the rotator cuff, when the shoulder causes pain

Also known as calcific tendinopathy, when the shoulder becomes inflamed and painful, it may be due to calcification of the rotator cuff. This pathology is well known to the world of sportsmen and women, but not only: it also affects more sedentary people who don't necessarily take part in sporting activities.

Calcium crystal deposits lodge on the tendons of the rotator cuff. While some calcifications may be harmless and go unnoticed for several years, others are extremely painful and sometimes even totally disabling during an attack.

Natural solutions can help relieve shoulder tension and reduce inflammation. We take stock in this article.

Take advantage of -10% on your first order by subscribing to the STIMCARE Newsletter!

en_US

Livraison offerte à partir de 150€ d’achat

Mal de dos au travail, que faire ?

Mal de dos au travail, que faire ?


On l'appelle la maladie du siècle, en France près de 93 % des Français déclarent avoir déjà eu mal au dos selon l'Assurance Maladie.

Pour bon nombre d'entre eux, ces douleurs sont directement liées à leur activité professionnelle. Une mauvaise position, des gestes répétitifs, des vibrations ou même le stress, tous ces éléments peuvent être des facteurs déclencheurs d'une lombalgie.

Difficile pourtant de demander à une hôtesse de caisse, un coiffeur ou encore un manutentionnaire de cesser de réaliser ces actions. Alors comment continuer à exercer son activité professionnelle sans avoir à en subir de lourdes conséquences ? On vous répond !

Sommaire de l'article


Qu’est-ce la lombalgie ?

Une douleur aiguë juste au niveau de la colonne vertébrale, des difficultés à se tenir droit, du mal à rester assis, encore plus à rester debout, bref, la lombalgie peut vite devenir très inconfortable au quotidien.

Pour soulager cette souffrance, il est important d’en comprendre l’origine. La douleur localisée dans le bas du dos est souvent liée aux vertèbres lombaires, d’où le nom de lombalgie. Très active, cette partie de la colonne vertébrale soutient tout le haut du corps et est soumise à de nombreuses contraintes. La cause est donc plutôt mécanique, il n’y a pas de pathologie spécifique directement liée.

La lombalgie dite “commune” peut évoluer selon 3 phases :

  • la lombalgie aiguë : douleur intense qui dure environ 7 jours
  • la lombalgie chronique : la douleur s’est installée progressivement et dure depuis plus de 3 mois
  • la lombalgie récurrente ou récidivante : elle se caractérise par des pics de douleurs aiguës, plus ou moins réguliers et qui peuvent durer parfois plusieurs années.

Pourquoi votre travail peut générer des douleurs lombaires ?

Le mal de dos est régulièrement lié à l’activité professionnelle, la lombalgie représente 20 % des accidents du travail. Certains secteurs d’activité sont réputés pour ne pas ménager les journées de leurs salariés.

Dans la restauration par exemple, 73 % des serveurs ont déclaré avoir déjà souffert du bas du dos. Le port de charges lourdes, les postures prolongées, les gestes répétitifs, les traumatismes, ces différents types de sollicitations peuvent engendrer des troubles musculo-squelettiques comme la lombalgie.

Pour lutter contre ce fléau, l’Assurance Maladie a lancé en 2018 une campagne de prévention pour sensibiliser les employeurs. Cette prise de conscience nécessaire n’enlève pas pour autant la vraie problématique, comment parvenir à travailler sans douleur ?

Soulagez vos douleurs articulaires avec les patchs STIMCARE

Appliquez simplement le patch en suivant nos vidéos tutos, disponibles juste ici pour vous guider à chaque étape.

Pour toute question relative à la pose du patch, envoyez votre demande à l’adresse sante@stimcareonline.com, un thérapeute formé et certifié à la pose des Patchs STIMCARE est à votre écoute et prendra le temps de vous répondre.

Comment soulager la douleur même au travail ?

On entend partout, quand on a mal au dos il faut bouger. Pourtant lorsque vous souffrez constamment, vous n’avez aucune envie de venir solliciter la zone en souffrance. Alors comment faire, comment sortir de ce cercle vicieux et retrouver un équilibre au quotidien.

Commencez par consulter votre médecin, il vous conseillera très certainement de prendre rendez-vous auprès d’un kinésithérapeute ou d’un ostéopathe pour réduire les tensions musculaires. Chez vous, vous pouvez également effectuer plusieurs exercices d’étirement afin de tonifier et relaxer votre dos.

En parallèle, l’utilisation des patchs STIMCARE va vous permettre de soulager rapidement la douleur. Appliquez deux patchs de part et d’autre de la colonne vertébrale pour relâcher les tensions musculaires et stimuler la microcirculation sanguine. Les patchs STIMCARE renvoient comme un miroir les infrarouges émis par le corps lors de l’inflammation, cette concentration favorise la détente musculaire et diminue rapidement et durablement vos douleurs.

L’activité professionnelle peut parfois être à l’origine de douleurs lombaires, mais le mal de dos n’est pas une fatalité. Pour faciliter votre retour à la vie active, les patchs STIMCARE agissent en curatif et également en préventif. Vous retrouvez votre confort et surtout votre autonomie sur le long terme.

Plus d'articles

Sante

Névralgie cervico-brachiale, tout savoir sur la “sciatique du cou”

On l’appelle communément la “sciatique du cou” ou “la sciatique du bras”, la névralgie cervico-brachiale affecte les vertèbres cervicales et provoque une souffrance qui commence au niveau de la nuque et vient irradier jusque dans le bras.

Très douloureuse et très difficile à gérer au quotidien, la névralgie cervico-brachiale peut provoquer des troubles du sommeil.

Qu’est-ce que la névralgie cervico-brachiale, d’où vient la douleur et comment des solutions naturelles et simples à appliquer peuvent aider à retrouver un sommeil réparateur ? On en parle dans cet article.

Sante

Névralgie intercostale, qu’est ce que c’est ?

La névralgie intercostale est une douleur importante le long des côtes, provoquée par une inflammation ou une lésion des nerfs intercostaux. Lorsqu’une gêne apparaît au niveau du thorax, on pense très vite à un problème cardiaque ou pulmonaire, pourtant, les nerfs intercostaux peuvent également être la cause.

Seul un médecin sera en mesure d’évaluer la localisation de l’affection. S’il vous confirme qu’elle est pariétale et ne concerne que la paroi thoracique, la prise en charge sera le principal objectif puisque cette pathologie est généralement sans gravité.

La bonne nouvelle c’est qu’il existe des solutions naturelles et efficaces pour apaiser les perturbations intercostales et retrouver toute votre liberté de mouvement. On en parle juste ici.